Seasoned Cajun Potato Wedges

Standard

This was done on the fly! I have to admit, I was just trying to use up my potatoes before I had to throw them away! lol I really hate wasting food. So, this is a great way to use up those potatoes…and why is it always like 5 random, oddly-shaped looking potatoes left in the bag?! lol This recipe is so easy, I used a deep fryer, it took 8 minutes on 375 degrees. But you can use a regular frying pan if you want, but I highly recommend using a fryer because they cook up quickly and evenly- no fuss!

photo 3 photo 5  INGREDIENTS:

  • 5 russet potatoes, washed and sliced  (skin on)
  • 1 teaspoon of pepper and salt to taste
  • 2 cups of flour
  • sprinkle generously with Cajun or creole seasoning. I used this combination.photo 1

DIRECTIONS:

In a bowl, combine potatoes, seasonings and flour. Coat the potatoes generously

photo 1

photo 2

Deep fry on 375 degrees for 8 minutes until potatoes are crispy and golden brown. Place on paper towel to drain excess oil and ENJOY!

You can add a dollop of sour cream and chives IF YOU MUST 😉 I did! lol

photo 4

Leave a Reply

