Birthday Cake Chocolate Bark

Standard

This was my first time making these little delicate and delicious treats! Ok so I have to tell you all, I just bought a book that has hundreds of recipes showing you how to make different types of candies, chocolates and suckers. I am super excited. I never knew what chocolate bark was until I peeped chapter 6! I was amazed….sooooo many different types of bark!!! This will be one of many candy recipes I will post. I can’t wait to share them with ya’ll! ( I know I am such a nerd) lol.

photo 4(1) photo 5(1)INGREDIENTS:

  • 6-7 oz dark chocolate
  • 12 oz. white chocolate
  • 1 tablespoon yellow cake mix
  • Colored sprinkles

IMG_1491

Omg the smell of this chocolate bar was amazing. IMG_1495

Line a 9×13 pan with foil or parchment paper. Melt down dark chocolate in a double broiler and pour into the pan.

IMG_1499 IMG_1501 IMG_1503 IMG_1505

Put the pan into the freezer for 20 minutes.

Melt down the white chocolate in a double boiler. As soon as it’s melted, whisk in the cake mix. Take off of heat and let for cool for 3 minutes, until it thickens.

IMG_1509 IMG_1510 IMG_1511 IMG_1512

Pull the dark chocolate out of the freezer and immediately pour on the white chocolate mix.

IMG_1513 IMG_1514Top with sprinkles, put it back in the freezer for 20 more minutes. Once it’s set, break into bark-y pieces. Keep it in the freezer or refrigerated and ENJOY!

photo 1(2) photo 2(2)

Leave a Reply

