Halloween Treats- Chocolate Dipped Pretzel Sticks

Standard

Ok I said I was not going to post this mainly because it was out of pure experimentation LOL but I decided to share it anyway! I wanted to see if I could create some fun and easy Halloween Treats. I really wanted to find some pretzel sticks and roll them in something!! So after an EXTENSIVE and STRENUOUS search ( not really) lol I took myself on over to Cost Plus World Market and picked up these fun things:

IMG_2386 IMG_2387 IMG_2388 - Copy IMG_2389

The sprinkles were all in one bottle!! I thought that was pretty cool and convenient.

So I melted the chocolate ( white and dark) in two separate pots with a little heavy cream ( about 2 tablespoons) and dipped my pretzel sticks and added the sprinkles. I placed them in a glass dish and lined them all up. I popped them in the fridge for 30 minutes for the chocolate to harden/solidify.

IMG_2390

They came out perfectly!

IMG_2407

Leave a Reply

