Fruit Compote with Raspberries & Blueberries

Standard

Sometimes for breakfast I like to make pancakes with fruit on top. But recently, I thought it’d be fun to do a compote and combine all my favorite fruits into a delicious mish-mash of gravy, sugary-syrup deliciousness! A Compote is a french word for “mixture” usually combining fruit, sugar, water and spices. The great thing about this compote is you can put it on whatever you like whether it be pancakes, biscuits, toast, etc. AND its super easy!!

I wont do a traditional recipe post because it’s so simple! It only took about 10 minutes on medium heat for the mixture to thicken. I used raspberries and blueberries but you can do any kind of berry or fruit!

I used 2 tablespoons of water, 1/2 cup of sugar.

IMG_3808 IMG_3809 - Copy IMG_3810 IMG_3811 IMG_3816

After about 10 minutes it was a delicious, boiling pot of blueberries and raspberries. IMG_3818

I used it for my pancakes! BTW I made almond and banana pancakes! Take a look if you’re curious!

IMG_3820 IMG_3821 IMG_3823

It was so delish!!! You must try it!! IMG_3827

Leave a Reply

