Crispy Popcorn Chicken

Standard

This was a really easy and quick appetizer to make! There was really no need for a step by step process because it only took me a couple minutes!!

All I did was season and slice up my chicken breasts in cubes, then dredged the chicken in egg (2 eggs beaten) and then floured the chicken.

For a healthier version, I opted to sear and allow the chicken to crisp in a skillet with extra virgin olive oil as opposed to oil and I liked it much better- sometimes deep frying can feel a little too heavy!

IMG_8332

After cooking for 5 minutes on each side or until nice and brown. I put them in a baking dish at 350 degrees and allow them to continue cooking for 10 minutes!IMG_8333 IMG_8334And they’re done!! I like to mix my bbq sauce with hot sauce…MMMM!!

IMG_8335 IMG_8338 IMG_8340

Leave a Reply

