Grilled Salmon with Shallots, Lemon, Garlic and Tomato.

Standard

This is a pretty straight forward recipe. Salmon is one of my favorite types of fish because the flavor already stands alone…and if it’s seasoned properly you can make a basic salmon taste like a restaurant-quality salmon in no time!

I grilled yesterday and I really wanted to use the salmon I had just bought from Sprouts and also add a bunch of fresh ingredients on top of it. I think this is one of my favorite ways to make salmon.

  • 5 cloves of garlic
  • 1 whole tomato
  • 2-4 slices of lemon
  • lemon juice from the lemon ( squeezed)
  • shallots ( it is a type of onion, similar to a red onion but a much better flavor). I find that cooking with shallots is much more enjoyable because for some reason, this onion tends to soak up flavorful meats easily.
  • a drizzle of extra virgin olive oil.

Wrap your salmon in foil. Sprinkle some Cajun seasoning over it and a little pepper to taste. I also added crushed red pepper for heat!

IMG_0591

I grilled it for a total of 10 minutes on low heat, minimal flame and allowed it to smoke. Then I opened the foil up for 2 more minutes- the juices from the salmon and the lemon just permeated!  I highly recommend trying this!!

I had mine with some shish kabob and rice pilaf!

IMG_0598

Leave a Reply

